Recent Searches
Clear

Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cairns, Australia
Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional driver guide with live commentary
1 Hour Daintree River Cruise with morning tea
Lunch
Hotel pickup and drop-off
National Park fees
Guided walk through the Daintree Rainforest and learn about Indigenous culture, flora & fauna
Swim in the rainforest at pristine Emmagen Creek
Spend time at the famous Cape Tribulation Beach - where the rainforest meets the reef
Cable Ferry crossing across the mighty Daintree River
Stop for an ice-cream on the way home (own expense)
4WD Bloomfield Track
Gratuities
Ice-cream on the way home

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

7:00 AM
We Pick up from all hotels and hostels in the Cairns, Northern Beaches and Port Douglas Area.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 17 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Billy Tea Bush Safaris
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I would highly recommend this trip and Gavin as a guide!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
340 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 340 reviews
star-5
4WD adventure day
Beryl_W
, May 2022
The best day of our holiday! Fantastic guide, thank you Daniel. Very well organised and a big adventure.
star-5
Wonderful and time worthy
JAIKRISHAN_K
, May 2022
Nice getaway from busy life and enjoy the wonderful sceneries at the cape tribulation with good guide
star-4
Be prepared for a long day, but we’ll worth it!
Adriana
, May 2022
The rain forest walk. Our tour guide Nev was very knowledgeable in explaining the different plants tree etc all be it with a sense of humor!
star-4
Historical, amazing, interesting
Grant_T
, Apr 2022
It was day that we learn new things about historical rainforest.. tour guides were full of laughter to make tours interesting, apart from that it turns out to be fantastic day, incredible, amazing, what we hear, and see in rainforest.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Gavin was incredible as a...
Moses_C
, Jan 2022
Gavin was incredible as a guide. Great full day out with crazy views. Would highly recommend to anyone
star-5
Unique experience through Raintree.
Deborah_G
, Jan 2022
Matt our driver and guide was an articulate, knowledgeable, friendly, kind tour operator. He managed the group well and made everyone feel important and included. Matt showed us memorable and unique fauna, flora and sights. His local knowledge was astonishing. His timekeeping was superb and we felt we missed out on nothing that was promised but rather had additional experiences. Great work Matt and BillyTea tours.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Snipe Hunt
Jillian_R
, Jan 2022
Thank you for turning the rain on Do you do this for all tours ? Guide was friendly and informative , knowing what to do and say Very experienced Did not see any Cassowaries, despite efforts to hunt down Only lots of evidence Ice cream was good Andy
star-3
Not value for money
Yogeeta_S
, Dec 2021
The Bloomfield Track was not covered. Morning Tea was not provided. We were not allowed time or amenities to swim at the Emmagen Creek. The time allowed at the Cape Tribulation beach was very limited. Lunch was very average. For $690 this was not value for money. The tour guide’s commentary was good.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hi there, I am disappointed to read your review. Unfortunately, if the weather was not ideal on your day of travel, we may not have been able to go 7km down the Bloomfield Track to Emmagen Creek. We are sorry to hear you were unable to experience this. This is noted in our Terms and Conditions when booking as a possibility for safety reasons of the passengers. Morning Tea is provided at the Daintree River Cruise Centre before you depart on your river cruise. This consists of a light morning tea of tea, coffee and biscuits before boarding, as mentioned in the tour description. You have two opportunities to experience Cape Tribulation, a walk to the lookout and also free time following lunch. I would like to point out for others reading this review, that the price you have quoted looks to be either a family package for 2 Adults and 2 Children or part of multi-day package. We are disappointed you did not enjoy your day with us but hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Cairns. Thanks, Billy Tea Safaris.
star-5
Reef meets the shore
APadmanaban_V
, Dec 2021
The guide was awesome. Cape Tribulation was breathtaking. The entire trip though could not spot any wildlife was excellent.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you so much for joining us in Cape Tribulation and the Daintree Rainforest on safari! We are so sorry to read that you didn't spot any wildlife at all? That does sound a little odd... But super glad to read you that you had an excellent time!
star-5
Memorable experience
NEIL_H
, Oct 2021
Incredible driver knowledge , trip was more than we expected even under the present COVID conditions .Gav (Gavin) was Timely , informative , friendly , entertaining , true blue . Truly recommend these guys .
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank Neil for joining us and specifically Gavin in the Daintree Rainforest & Cape Tribulation! It's so wonderful to read that you had a memorable experience!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour
Likely to Sell Out
Daintree Rainforest, Cape Tribulation and Bloomfield Track Small Group Tour

star-5340

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$139.72

star-5175

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$158.35

star-4.5176

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$171.39

star-5268

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.43

star-4.556

11 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.72

star-515

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.08

star-525

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.49

star-4.513

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.12

star-4.5394

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$171.96

Explore Similar Things to Do